» » Ghost - Temple Stone

Ghost - Temple Stone album

Ghost  - Temple Stone album Performer: Ghost
Title: Temple Stone
Style: Psychedelic Rock
Date of release: 2017
Country: Japan
Size MP3: 1136 mb
Size FLAC: 1477 mb
Rating: 4.7

Album Name Temple Stone. Music StylePsychedelic Rock. Members owning this album0. 1. Moungod Radiant Youth. 3. Under The Sun. 4. Moungod Asleep.

Album Name Temple Stone. Data de aparición 1994. Estilo MusicalPsychedelic Rock. Miembros poseen este álbum0.

Purple is the second studio album by the American rock band Stone Temple Pilots, released on June 7, 1994 by Atlantic Records. The album, building off the foundations laid by the band's debut album Core, was a huge success for the band, debuting at on the Billboard 200 chart and remaining there for three weeks, eventually selling over six million copies

Temple Stone is a live album by the Japanese band Ghost. It was originally released in 1994 then reissued by Drag City in 1997. Ghost are an inspired psychedelic acoustic folk band from Japan, led by acoustic guitarist/singer Masaki Batoh. While their later material incorporated more electric instruments and spacey improvisations, this is Ghost in their early days, playing the kind of ancient spiritual music reminiscent of the original Amon Duul band

A live album, but a live album unlike any other, Temple Stone is, as the liner notes indicate, a record of "some experimental performances at sacred places in recent years," in many but not all cases favoring acoustic over electric instruments (a notable exception is a great version of "Rakshu"). Playing at various temples and churches in Japan, Ghost mostly drew on songs from the self-titled debut and Second Time Around, with most of the recordings coming from sessions in 1993.

Ghost Cult takes a fond look back at Stone Temple Pilots and their debut album, 'Core' which turned 25 on September 29th, 2017. Released on the same day in 1992 as Alice In Chains’ Dirt, Stone Temple Pilots burst on the scene with Core (Atlantic), an album that immediately vaulted the band from a virtual unknown to a buzz band. Although there had been a bidding war to sign the band in their pre-Core days, a name change from Mighty Joe Young had kept the band off of some critics radar, but not the fans. Once they heard the first strains of this great new hard rock band, they would be hard to resist.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mougod Radiant Youth
Cello – Taku SugimotoFlute – Taishi TakizawaFlute [Bamboo] – Junichi YamamotoHorn [Tibetan] – Kazuo OginoViolin – Daisuke NaganumaVocals – Masaki Batoh
2 Guru In The Echo
Banjo, Electric Guitar, Vocals – Masaki BatohBass – Naohiro YoshimotoDrums – Shigeru Konno, TenmaTwelve-String Guitar [Electric], Tin Whistle – Taishi Takizawa
3 Under The Sun
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Masaki BatohBass – Koji Nishino*Bells, Vocals – Taishi TakizawaDrums – Iwao YamazakiOrgan – Kazuo Ogino
4 Moungod Asleep
Flute [Bamboo] – Junichi YamamotoPercussion, Vocals – Taishi TakizawaPiano – Kazuo OginoTwelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Vocals – Masaki Batoh
5 Freedom
Flute [Bamboo], Drum, Vocals – Junichi YamamotoFlute, Cello, Vocals – Taishi TakizawaHarp [Celtic], Recorder – Kazuo OginoHurdy Gurdy, Bells [String Of Bell], Performer [Foot Stomp], Vocals – Masaki Batoh
6 Rakshu
Banjo, Electric Guitar, Vocals – Masaki BatohBass – Naohiro YoshimotoDrums – Shigeru Konno, TenmaTwelve-String Guitar [Electric], Tin Whistle – Taishi Takizawa
7 Blood Red River
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Masaki BatohBass – Junichi YamamotoCello – Taku SugimotoDrums – Daisuke NaganumaPiano – Kazuo OginoSoprano Saxophone – Taishi Takizawa
8 Orange Sunshine
Cello – Taishi TakizawaFlute [Bamboo] – Junichi YamamotoPiano – Kazuo OginoTwelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Vocals – Masaki Batoh
9 Giver's Chant
Cello – Taku SugimotoHorn [Tibetan] – Kazuo OginoPercussion – Setsuko FuruyaVocals – Masaki Batoh, Taishi Takizawa
10 Sun Is Tagging
Drum [Bom], Vocals – Junichi YamamotoPiano – Kazuo OginoSoprano Saxophone, Vocals – Taishi TakizawaTwelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Vocals – Masaki Batoh
Bonus Tracks
11 Nagaki Kage Wo Hikumono
Horn [Tibetan] – Kazuo OginoPipe [Flexible Duct], Vocals – Junichi Yamamoto, Taishi TakizawaWhistle [Giri Giri Pee], Vocals – Masaki Batoh
12 Improvsation 1
Bells [Tibetan], Cuica – Masaki BatohFlute [Bamboo], Jew's Harp – Junichi YamamotoFlute, Tin Whistle – Taishi TakizawaRecorder – Kazuo Ogino

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Ghost
  • Copyright (c) – Drag City
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Disk Union
  • Licensed From – Drag City
  • Recorded At – Seiryu Temple
  • Recorded At – Waseda Salvation Church


  • Design [Reissue] – Takuya Kitamura
  • Engineer – Kohei Amano
  • Photography By – Yumiko Yada
  • Producer, Directed By – Ghost
  • Remastered By [Remastering Engineer] – Kazuo Ogino
  • Supervised By [監修], Liner Notes – Masaki Batoh
  • Text By, Music By – Ghost
  • Written-By – Ghost (tracks: 9, 11), Batoh* (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 10), Peg Leg Howell (tracks: 7)


Recorded in 1992 and 1993 in Japan.

Special thanks to Hideo Ikeezumi (P.S.F. Records), GOK Sound. Originally released by P.S.F. Records in 1993.

Comes with obi and booklet of liner notes, lyrics (in Japanese and English) and credits.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PSFD-37 Ghost Temple Stone ‎(CD, Album) P.S.F. Records PSFD-37 Japan 1994
WAY 078 Ghost Temple Stone ‎(CD, Album) Strange Ways Records WAY 078 Germany 1994
DC129CD Ghost Temple Stone ‎(CD, Album, RE) Drag City DC129CD US 1997
DC129LP Ghost Temple Stone ‎(LP, Album) Drag City DC129LP US 1997
DC129 Ghost Temple Stone ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gre) Drag City DC129 US 1997